ContentJust Search pageLJF site navigationLeft navigation links
LJF Logo
Publications sectionJustice Awards sectionResearch sectionGrants sectionPlain language law sectionNetworks section
Just Search

About the Justice Awards

Established in 1999, the Law and Justice Foundation of NSW’s annual Justice Awards recognise the contributions that individuals and organisations have made to improving access to justice in NSW, particularly for socially and economically disadvantaged people. The 2016 Justice Awards dinner will be held on Thursday 13 October 2016 at the Strangers' Dining Room, Parliament House, Macquarie Street, Sydney. The event will start at 6pm and our MC this year is journalist and former lawyer Damien Carrick.

2016 Justice Awards nominees announced
We are delighted to announce 2016 Justice Awards nominees in the four public Award categories, the Justice Medal, the Aboriginal Justice Award, the Pro Bono Partnership Award and the Law and Justice Volunteer Award. Two other Awards will be presented on the evening, the Community Legal Centres NSW Award and the State Library of NSW Legal Information Access Centre (LIAC) Centre of Excellence Award. We warmly congratulate all our nominees.

Tickets for the 2016 Justice Awards are now available via our Justice Awards Trybooking event page.

We thank all our sponsors for their support of this year's Justice Awards. Without them, the 2016 Justice Awards would not be possible.

Award sponsors
The Law and Justice Foundation of NSW gratefully acknowledges the support of the Department of Justice NSW , Law Society of NSW, NSW Bar Association, Community Legal Centres NSW, Australian Pro Bono Centre and the State Library of NSW's Legal Information Access Centre.

Premium sponsors
Herbert Smith Freehills and Minter Ellison

Distinguished sponsors
Ashurst and Gilbert + Tobin