ContentJust Search pageLJF site navigationLeft navigation links
LJF Logo
Publications sectionJustice Awards sectionResearch sectionGrants sectionPlain language law sectionNetworks section
Just Search

About the Justice Awards

Established in 1999, the Law and Justice Foundation of NSW’s annual Justice Awards recognise the contributions that individuals and organisations have made to improving access to justice in NSW, particularly for socially and economically disadvantaged people. 

2016 Justice Awards
The 2016 Justice Awards dinner will be held on Thursday 13 October 2016 at the Strangers' Dining Room, Parliament House, Macquarie Street, Sydney. Nominations for the 2016 Justice Awards close on Thursday 30 June 2016.
Download 2016 Justice Awards flyer

There are four public Award categories: Nominations must address the selection criteria.

Three other Awards are presented on the evening:
2016 Community Legal Centres NSW Award
Community Legal Centres NSW (CLCNSW) seeks nominations from its members for the 2016 Community Legal Centres NSW Award. In 2016, the Award highlights the broad range of activities CLCs across NSW undertake to provide services to improve access to justice in the community. These activities can include completed or ongoing projects and programs.

For more information, see Community Legal Centres Award information for nominators and Community Legal Centres NSW Award Guidelines. Nominations for the 2016 Community Legal Centres NSW Award close on Thursday 30 June 2016.

2016 Justice Awards sponsors

Award sponsors
The Law and Justice Foundation of NSW gratefully acknowledges the support of the Department of Justice NSW , Law Society of NSW, NSW Bar Association, Community Legal Centres NSW, Australian Pro Bono Centre and the State Library of NSW's Legal Information Access Centre. Without the support of our sponsors, the Justice Awards would not be possible.

Premium sponsors
Herbert Smith Freehills and Minter Ellison

Distinguished sponsors
Ashurst and Gilbert + Tobin